Bulldogs Senior Night For Wrestling

first_imgBatesville Wrestling ended their regular season on Tuesday hosting Indiana School of the Deaf for Senior night where they honored 5 seniors. The Five Seniors honored were Caleb Bischoff-Niese, Jonah Chase, Axel Garcia, JT Linkel, and Nick Nobbe. All of which have wrestled 4 years of high school.   The outcome didn’t go in The Bulldogs favor. With three wrestlers out of the line up, The bulldogs gave up more forfeits then the other team. Despite winning 4 out of the 7 matches wrestled the bulldogs tied 36-36 but lost on the tie-breaker criteria of giving up the least amount of forfeits. Four Bulldogs won by pin were Alex Murphy, Josh Mobley, Axel Garcia, and Christian Garcia. Tyler Schaeffer and Jy’lil Chappel won by forfeit. Also Competing for The Bulldogs were Caleb Bischoff-Niese, Nick Nobbe, and Brandon Manning.The Bulldogs end the Dual season with a 9-25 and will next compete in Sections at Franklin County on February 1st.Courtesy of Bulldogs Coach Curtis Miller.last_img

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *