Locals recognized for drug resistance efforts

first_imgCincinnati, Oh. — The Franklin County Youth Council, Youth Quake and three local residents were honored at a recent event in the Cintas Center in Cincinnati.Youth Quake won the Carolyn Ford-Griffith Youth Award and Kim Linkel(Coalition for a Drug-Free Batesville), Diane Raver(Batesville Hearld Tribune) and Liz Stenger (Country 103.9 WRBI) as “Partners” in the Power of Prevention Media.Youth Quake was formed in 2005 under the direction of Stayin’ Alive. The first ever Franklin County youth council entered the high school in 2015 and asks members in grades 9 through 12 to sign a pledge to remain tobacco, alcohol and drug free.last_img

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *